Memorial Tour 2023

Einlass: 18:00 Uhr

Ort: Ballsaal

Veranstalter: Casius Events

Kingstar & presents
Plus Special Guests

22.09.2023 Berlin, Kesselhaus
23.09.2023 Leipzig, Täubchenthal
28.09.2023 München, Backstage Werk
17.10.2023 Frankfurt, Batschkapp
20.10.2023 Köln, Essigfabrik
22.10.2023 Hamburg, Knust

Initially formed in 2004, it was in May 2010 that the formation of Soen was officially announced. The original lineup consisted of former Opeth drummer Martin Lopez, Testament and Sadus bassist Steve Di Giorgio, Willowtree vocalist Joel Ekelof and guitaris Kim Platbarzdis. The first song “Fraccion” was released on the band’s official website in October 2010. Funding member drummer Martin Lopez, describes Soen’s Music as “melodic, heavy and intricate”. Since Lopez and Joel Ekelof formed the group, Soen have never shied away from exploration and analysis of self or society, both as musicians and expressionists. 2012’s “Cognitive” beat a firmly heavy, progressive metal path, before 2014’s “Tellurian” saw Soen star to to stride freely into their own power and unique visions. Their third offering, “Lykaia”, was a conceptual journey exploring earthier places. Soen’s fourth album, “Lotus” is another journey using a different set of perspective. The Album was released on February 1st 2019 via Silver Lining Music. Produced by David Castillo and Inaki Marconi at Ghostwards Studio and Studio 6 between July and October 2018. “Lotus” contains dissertations on modern society such as “Rival”, “Covenant” and “Martyrs” that are the fraught with poetic, finitely designed confusion and chaos. Specific meanings, however, remain at once deeply personal and wholly universal. Produced by Iñaki Marconi and the band, “Imperial” (2021) was mixed and mastered by Kane Churko, who has worked with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne and Bob Dylan. Eight crisp, sharp, and supremely constructed songs spanning frustration, reflection and hope, “Imperial” is the most fierce and dynamic release of Soen’s journey, which will engage the listener immediately and sustain long after this crazy time has passed, its rich details destined to make it a classic metal album of this era.

#16 German Album Chart
#17 Finnish Album Chart
#9 Swiss Album Chart

“‘IMPERIAL’ is emotional and epic, full of hope and frustration – the panopticon of a tough year. It’s an intelligent, yet deeply moving piece of music” – Metal Hammer Germany
“Between tracks like the tender ‘Illusion’ and the banging opener ‘Lumerian’ lies all the skillfully exercised scope of the SOEN universe” – Classic Rock Germany
“Sharp prog metal delivered with passion and vigour” – PROG
“One of the most solid bands out there” – Ghost Cult
“Another killer album by a band who continues their way to the absolute top!” – Aardschok
“One of the most remarkable releases so far of 2021!” – HeadBangers LifeStyle
“This album contains 8 monster songs and simply doesn't have a weak moment.” – Progwereld
“IMPERIAL is an artistically constructed entity - an almost spiritual experience.” – Soundi
“Let yourself be carried on this majestic journey and let yourself be flooded by emotions and sensations you never knew music can produce. If the rest of the music to be released in 2021 is up to these standards, we are golden.” – Tuonela Magazine
“Each song could be released as a single. Definitely one of the best albums of the beginning of this year for me.” – Kaaoszine
“Short, distinguished & well balanced, IMPERIAL is released 2 years after the excellent ‘LOTUS’ and shows again the high-class level of the quintet" – METALLIAN Magazine
“This mix of assassins riff & strong melodies the band propose is without contest, IMPERIAL which is aptly named, is an album where every piece, totally every piece is in place” – Rock Hard Magazine France
“Unique distinctive sound" – Metal Hammer Italy
“Artistic maturity achieved” – Rock Hard Italy

Joel Ekelöf – Vocals
Martin Lopez – Drums
Lars Enok Åhlund – Keyboards and Guitar
Cody Ford – Lead Guitar
Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel – Bass

Es gelten folgende Altersbeschränkungen:

Unter 6 Jahre: Kindern unter 6 Jahren ist der Zutritt zu Veranstaltungen auch in Begleitung eines Erziehungsberechtigten untersagt.

Unter 16 Jahre: Zutritt NUR in Begleitung eines Sorgeberechtigten oder einer – vom Sorgeberechtigten beauftragten – volljährigen Person. Hierfür muss vom Sorgeberechtigten ein Erziehungsauftrag vollständig ausgefüllt und unterzeichnet werden. Auf dem Formular muss zudem auch der vollständige Name und das Geburtsdatum der sorgeberechtigten Person ersichtlich sein. Das Formular findest du hier zum Download. Bitte beachte, dass sowohl der zu Beaufsichtigende als auch die erziehungsbeauftragte Person einen Lichtbildausweis (Personalausweis oder Krankenkarte) vorlegen müssen. Schülerausweise haben hier keine Gültigkeit. Das ausgefüllte Formular bitte bereits vor dem Einlass herausholen und auf Nachfrage vorzeigen.

Unter 18 Jahre: Zutritt bei Konzerten und Tanzveranstaltungen NUR bis 24Uhr. Ist die Veranstaltung als P18 gekennzeichnet, wird auch der Zutritt bis 24Uhr verwehrt.